Melbourne’s partiers The Bennies just announced a new album and tour!

To celebrate, the band have shared a new single

Melburnian purveyors of party (and massive stoners) The Bennies have announced their upcoming record Natural Born Chillers will drop on Friday February 2.

MORE: Frenzal Rhomb and The Bennies team up for killer NYE party

To celebrate, the band have shared single ‘Get High Like An Angel’ (which premiered last night on triple j’s) and announced an epic 13-date national tour (deets below!).


It’s been a wild time for the Bennies boys since the release of Wisdom Machine in 2016 (party!). The band landed their hit ‘Party Machine’ at #88 on the triple j Hottest 100, supported heroes The Living End, released a song with Damian Cowell, toured three times around Europe, completed a tour of Japan and sold out venues all across Australia.

They’ve since swapped jets for studio sweat and Natural Born Chillers was born. The album captures the extreme live energy the band has built its reputation on on, and features some of the most energetic, powerful and quirky songs in The Bennies catalogue to date. Lyrically and sonically it’s their most focused and mature work, but still manages to maintain the fun and enthusiasm that has built their fan base worldwide.

Recorded with Sam Johnson (The Smith Street Band, The Hard Aches, Camp Cope) the album fuses dozens of genres and is a testament to how the band thrive despite existing completely outside of current musical trends. This is the first record from The Bennies to be released via Pool House Records, The Smith Street Band’s label.

Be sure to check out The Bennies when they hit stages around the country this November and December, bringing The Sugarcanes and The Cutaways along for the ride.

Preorder the new album here.

The Bennies Get High Like An Angel Tour Dates

With The Sugarcanes & The Cutaways 

Wednesday Nov 22 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Thursday Nov 23 – Max Watts, Melbourne
Friday Nov 24 – The Grand, MorningtonThursday Nov 30 – The Gov, Adelaide *
Friday Dec 1 – Rosemount Hotel, Perth *
Saturday Dec 2 – Margaret River Football Club *
Sunday Dec 3 – Mojos, Fremantle*

Friday Dec 8 – Snake Pit, Proud Mary’s, Central Coast *#
Saturday Dec 9 – Festival Of The Sun, Port Macquarie *#

Thursday Dec 14 – The Basement, Canberra
Friday Dec 15 – Manning Bar, Sydney
Saturday Dec 16 – Triffid, Brisbane
Sunday Dec 17 – Sol Bar, Maroochydore

* No Sugarcanes 
# No Cutaways 

To Top